top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarina Fanning

A Farewell Post

Although this class turned out to be somewhat challenging for me, I have learned so much in just one semester. I first learned that art and design majors are not human. I am amazed by the work load that these students have. Art is incredibly time consuming, but in the end worth it. I have a newfound appreciation for those students. In fact, secretly, if I could do college over again I would want to be one of those students. I realized very quickly that I was not the best at designing, but throughout the semester, my skills did build on one another. Everyone in the class was welcoming, including Rusty. This made it easier to do something that I didn't necessarily feel confident in. I know for a fact that the skills I have learned in this class will put me above other applicants when I begin to looks for jobs in just one short year. Despite the many late nights of tears, I enjoyed this class more than I ever thought I would.


So thank you!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Countdown

This week is the last week of classes. I am excited, yet nervous to be wrapping all of my projects up. I am a little worried about timing, but I hope that everything turns out the way I want it. I hav

bottom of page